Swiggy SDE Off-Campus Internship Interview Experience

Satakshi Garg
2 min readAug 31, 2021

I am a 2023 Engineering Student pursuing Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering from Jaypee Institute Of Information Technology.

I recently grabbed an internship opportunity at Swiggy, as an SDE Intern for 3 months (Sep - Dec), OFF Campus.

Here’s the whole process.

One of the Managers at Swiggy released a post on LinkedIn for working professionals, who wanted to work on projects at Swiggy. I wasn’t sure if it was offering any Internships, but I applied randomly.

Next day I received a test link. I could solve all 3 problems and then my interview was scheduled.

Honestly, I don’t remember the coding problems, but there were 2 Coding Questions and 1 question was meant to test my Java OOP knowledge.

In the Interview, I was asked questions based on DSA as well as my resume.

Next day, I received an invite for the HR Round. It was hardly a 15–20 min interview to test my soft skills, as well as to see if my skills matched the skills needed for the team.

Finally, I got the selection mail from Swiggy for an SDE Internship with their Engineering team. It happened very randomly. I still can’t believe that it happened.

Looking forward to learn more and more. (Swiggy has an amazing work culture and learning opportunities.)

--

--

Satakshi Garg

CSE Student | ex-Civo | ex-Amazon | ex-ShareChat | ex-Swiggy | Google WE Cohort -2 | Founder Peer Programming Hub | MLH Top 50 2021 | Google DSC JIIT Lead 2021